The Australian National University

Vice-Chancellor and President: Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC

Senior International Leader: Professor Sally Wheeler, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International & Corporate)



The Australian National University (ANU) is a celebrated place of intensive research, education and policy engagement. The University is located in the heart of Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia.

ANU is an education-intensive research institute, and has earned a distinguished national and international reputation for excellence in research and teaching. It is consistently ranked as Australia’s leading research university and among the best universities of the world.

Situated on an attractive 145-hectare site in Australia’s national capital, Canberra, ANU has seven Colleges, made up of the research and education Centres, Schools and Departments that contribute to the various broad disciplines.